stop buzzing around.

Freelancing


 

 

About.com: Freelance Writers – http://freelancewrite.about.com/index.htm
Original articles on most aspects of getting started, building a freelance business, dealing with writers block, ideas etc. Plus weekly job postings, actual samples and an active forum.
  Freelance Writing – http://www.freelancewriting.com
Web site for today’s working writers who want to master both the business and creative sides of freelance writing.
  Marcia Yudkin – http://www.yudkin.com/
Creative marketing solutions and tips on reaching writing success.
  Editorial Freelancers Association – http://www.the-efa.org/
A nonprofit professional organization of self-employed workers in the publishing and communications industries.
  Worldwide Freelance Writer – http://www.worldwidefreelance.com
Freelance writing resource site and newsletter with an international focus. Keeps writers up-to-date with worldwide paying markets and guidelines, online writer’s resources and reference tools.
  Writing-World.com: Getting Started – http://www.writing-world.com/basics/index.shtml
Step-by-step guide includes tips about writer’s block, markets, rejections, query letters, and time management. Several writers contributed to these articles.
  WriteDirection – http://www.writedirection.com/rprt300e.htm
A detailed article advising freelancers of the ways fees can be set for writing work.
  Writing for Money – http://www.writingformoney.com/
Offers articles on the business of freelance writing, as well as freelance writing opportunities. Some resources require paid membership.
  Right Writing – http://www.right-writing.com/
Tools, resourcs, articles, and free newsletter for freelance writers.
  Self-Employed Writers and Artists Network – http://www.njcreatives.org/
A source for freelance creative talent – from writers and artists to designers, photographers, and video producers.
  Freelance Success – http://freelancesuccess.com/
For professional freelance nonfiction writers and those serious about earning a decent living from writing.
  Freelance Factor – http://www.freelancefactor.com/
Writing tips, articles, book reviews, free newsletter, and market listings.
  The Burry Man Writers Center – http://www.burryman.com/freelance.html
A worldwide community of writers: style guides, resources for fiction and nonfiction writers, working professionals and beginners.
  Freelance Mailing List – http://www.comteck.com/~tanuki/
Dedicated to discussions for self-employed freelancers in the publishing industry.
  PoeWar.com Writer’s Resource Center – http://www.poewar.com/
News, articles, information, writing jobs, and freelance markets.
  About Freelance Writing – http://www.aboutfreelancewriting.com/
Articles, writing jobs, and an active forum for all freelance writers, from Ann Wayman. Beginners welcome.
  Write From Home – http://www.writefromhome.com
Helping freelance writers manage kids and clips under one roof. Features freelance writing information, tips, support and resources for parents writing from home.
  Freelance Tips – http://www.bobbrooke.com/WritersCorner/freelancetips.htm
Bob Brooke’s Writer’s Corner offers articles on freelancing, marketing, travel writing, grammar, and copyrights.
  Western New England Editorial Freelancers’ Network – http://www.editorsplus.com/
An informal group of freelancers offering membership, meetings and events, FAQs, and additional sources of information from around the web.
  Freelance News – http://www.proofpositive.com/cnf.htm
Keeping you up-to-date and informed about freelance writing and photography. Provides information about markets, contests and other resources, mainly based in Canada.
  Freelance Writer’s Database – http://www.freelancewritersdatabase.co.uk/
Offers listings to freelance writers and editors looking to hire them, and articles on various aspects of writing and selling one’s work.
  Writer’s Row – http://www.writersrow.com
Freelance writings jobs updated daily. Useful articles and an active forum.
  Fearless Freelancing – http://www.fearlessfreelancing.com/index.shtml
Articles for beginning freelance writers on the basics of the craft and business of writing.
  Dave’s Freelance Writing Page – http://www.geocities.com/davidware2002/
Offering freelance writers tips, tricks, articles, an online course and chat room.
  Our Simple Joys – http://oursimplejoys.com
A freelance writer offering support and resources to other freelancers. A variety of articles written to inspire, educate, and assist the beginner and professional writer.
  Wordpreneur – http://www.wordpreneur.com
Articles and ideas for making money from writing.
  Freelance Pro – http://freelancepro.blogspot.com
The site offers tips, how-to’s, and advice on several freelancing topics.
  Peak Writing – http://www.peakwriting.com
A collection of resources for freelance writers at all levels, from the beginner looking for a first byline, to the established professional looking for an edge.
  Absolute Write: Freelance Writing – http://www.absolutewrite.com/freelance_writing/freelance_writing1.htm
Freelance writing and technical writing articles, beginner’s guide, and interviews with working freelancers.
  Free – Lance Ring – http://www.geocities.com/SoHo/Lofts/2260/
Webring for freelance writers.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: