stop buzzing around.

What’s a Bloggiesta?

blogiesta Bloggiesta is the brainchild of Natasha over at the Maw Books Blog.  It’s a chance to spend the weekend catching up on your blog.  Tidying up loose ends, get ahead on posts, participate in hosted mini-challenges and learn some great blogging tips along the way.  And would I forget to mention….prizes!

Best of all it’s not too late to start!  Although officially it runs from 8am Friday the 19th through 8am Sunday the 21st.  You can still jump in and get plenty of blogging done.  I’m getting in with a slow start myself!

Just run over to Maw Books and get yourself setup.

Ready, set…blog!

Comments on: "What’s a Bloggiesta?" (6)

  1. I’m thrilled that you are participating! I hope you accomplish much!

    • Rebekah said:

      Natasha,

      You are amazing for organizing this kick in the pants for us all! Thank you!

      Rebekah

  2. I know I sure needed the kick in the pants. The best part is I didn’t know how big a kick I needed.

    Love your blog! I’ve been “trying” to write a story for a while…I may have to come back here for more info!

    • Rebekah said:

      Thanks so much. I have so much more I want to do with this darn thing! Keep trying! I’d love to hear about your progress!

  3. What a great site this is! I need to spend more time checking it out. Good luck with the Bloggiesta!

    • Rebekah said:

      Thank you. I have to admit to all I fairly failed at Bloggiesta. I got a good 3 or 4 hours in and completed a few of the challenges which is I suppose more than I would have accomplished without it and I may have to go back and do some of the other challenges just for fun and learning because they are so great. However, note to self: Trying to sail through any sort of timed marathon competition while babysitting all 4 of my nieces and nephews for the weekend does not bode well. I was too exhausted. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it a million times: kudo’s to all you mother’s out there who write and have a life. You are hero’s and inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

