stop buzzing around.

Today’s Writing Prompt

Here are some of the ways your characters will lead their inner lives.  With their imagination they will:

characterinnerselftable

Take one or two and run with them….see who you find!

(adapted from What If? : Writing Exercises for Fiction Writers)

Comments on: "Today’s Writing Prompt" (2)

  1. phoenixdanny said:

    Thank you for posting these wonderful writing prompts. I’ve decided to take advantages of such prompts in order to exercise my brain on a daily basis. It’s so easy to find some excuse why I should not write, or why I’m unable to do so. It’s all a matter of one’s mindset. I enjoyed writing last night, and look forward to following your blog. Have a great day.

    • Thanks Danny….so glad to have you following. I’m the same way. I find having the prompts extremely helpful…it just gets me writing and sometimes I’ll keep writing on the prompt, sometimes it just pumps the juices and I’m able to jump to the project I’m working on. Above all though I think as writers it builds consistency, reminds us that, “Oh yeah, this writing thing is part of me. I do it every day!!” Enjoy!

      -Rebekah

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

